Art Antwerp 2023

Antwerp 2023/12/14 2023/12/17


For Art Antwerp 2023, Ruttkowski;68 offers a glimpse into the limitless realms of contemporary art. Eva Beresin (b.1955, HU), Carlotta Bailly-Borg (b. 1984, FR) and Prosper Legault (b.1994, FR), in their miscellaneous approaches of processing imprints and perspectives on reality, open up a space to oscillate between the familiar and the surreal, the isolated and the inviting, the terrific and the peaceful, as well as all layers in between and beyond.


Accompanied by a fresh mix of other established and emerging artists: Daniel Weissbach (b. 1976, DE – d. 2020, DE), Meuser (b. 1947, DE), Michel Mouffe (b. 1957, BE), François Halard (b. 1961, FR), Robert Janitz (b. 1962, DE), Stefan Strumbel (b. 1979, DE), Frédéric Platéus (b. 1976, BE), Philip Emde (b. 1976, DE), Hendrik Godsk (b. 1975, DK), Monika Kim Garza (b. 1988, US), Guim Tió (b. 1987, ES) echoing in reciprocal exchanges of emotions, ideas and perspectives, the space creates projection surfaces to allow individual resonances that extend beyond the canvas. Ending a year marked by turbulences and conflict, artistic exploration and contemplation holds the potential of releasing energy well needed to cope and keep hanging on.